Home What's New
Information
Ministries
Youth Group
VBS
Calendar
Photo Gallery
Prayer Concerns
Resources
Our Staff
Contact Us
Suggestions
Log-in


Welcome to East Whittier Presbyterian Church new website!
For the latest news and information about our church, please use the Menu (just to the left) for navigate throughout our website.

And thank you for visiting with us!



Happy Birthday to all those born in July:
Ann Becker, James Crawford, Susan Finlay, L.Coulter Murphy, Richard Norton, Theresa Park, Loretta Pryor, Edward Rucker, Raymond Schmidt, David Gillette, John Campos and Angelica Apodaca.


Please join us at 10:30 AM for Sunday Worship Service

The Sermon for Sunday, July 5 is "Patriotism"

Old Testament Lesson - 2 Chronicles 7: 14-15

New Testament Lesson - 1 Timothy 2: 1-6



Newspaper Recycling
We are appreciative to all those members and friends who bring their newspapers to our shed in the parking lot. This is an easy way to earn money for our church.

We do have a few gentle reminders: We recycle newspapers only. Not slick magazines (hard to pulp for recycling) paper towel and toilet paper rolls or cereal boxes and other cardboard items and certainly not used tissues.(Please click here for more information)

Events

Monday, Jul 6

Christian Education meeting
At 7:00 PM

Saturday, Jul 11

Al Anon meeting
At 9:00 AM

Sunday, Jul 12

Encounter Deadline

Guest Preacher: Rev. Tom Cramer

Adult Study "Side by Side"

At 9:45 AM

Worship and Sunday school
At 10:30 AM

Youth Group
From 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Monday, Jul 13

Board of Trustees meeting
At 7:00 PM

Tuesday, Jul 14

Ruth Circle, library & Purdy Hall
From 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

Saturday, Jul 18

Al Anon meeting
At 9:00 AM

Sunday, Jul 19

Adult Study "Side by Side"

At 9:45 AM

Worship and Sunday school
At 10:30 AM

Monday, Jul 20

Session meeting
At 7:00 PM

Wednesday, Jul 22

The Bridge
At 7:00 PM

Saturday, Jul 25

Al Anon meeting
At 9:00 AM

Sunday, Jul 26

Loose Coin Offering

Adult Study "Side by Side"

At 9:45 AM

Worship and Sunday school
At 10:30 AM

Youth Group
From 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Wednesday, Jul 29

The Bridge
At 7:00 PM

Copyright 2000-2015 by East Whittier Presbyterian Church, All Rights Reserved